

COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH

22550 Hall Road Clinton Township, MI 48036 586-469-5275 FAX 586-469-7674

DATE:

December 6, 2007

Donald I. Habkirk, Jr. Executive Director

TO:

MCCMH Executive Staff

MCCMH Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Louis J. Burdi Chairperson FROM:

Donald I. Habkirk, Jr.,

Executive Director

Janice A.B. Wilson Vice-Chairperson

RE:

EXECUTIVE DIRECTIVE 8 / 2007

DELETION OF ADMINISTRATIVE POLICIES

Joan Flynn Secretary-Treasurer

Del (Delphine) Becker Patricia Bill Marilyn Brown Mary Louise Daner Michael Heafield Rose Ann Mrosewske Brian Negovan James M. Perna Betty Slinde The Administrative policies from Chapter 9 (HIPAA Compliance: Privacy and Security Rules) and Chapter 11 (Corporate Compliance) are now obsolete due to their placement in the MCO Manual under Chapter 10, Directly-Operated Program Management. Each policy has retained its own title – just the policy number has changed. The deleted administrative policies and their corresponding MCO policy numbers are as follows:

The second of th	DELETED ADMINISTRATIVE POLICY	IMPLEMENTED MCO POLICY AND (RETAINED) TITLE
CCLL	9-09-010	10-310, "Notice of Privacy Practices"
The Manager of the second of t	9-09-020	10-315, "Business Associates"
A CARF Accredited Organization	9-09-030	10-320, "Designated Record Set"
	9-09-040	10-325, "Minimum Necessary HIPAA Privacy"
ENGAN ASSOCIATION	9-09-050	10-330, "Individual's Right to Restrict Disclosures on the Use of Personal Health Information"
GOLD SEW TAL HEATH	9-09-060	10-335, "Consumer Access to Clinical Records"
	9-09-070	10-340, "Individual's Right to an Accounting of Disclosures"
17 and 7 annual (9-09-080	10-345, "Individual's Right to Confidential Communications"

MACOMB COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

William A. Crouchman District 23 Chairman Dana Camphous-Peterson District 18 Vice-Chair Leonard Haggerty District 21 Sergeant-At-Arms

Andrey Duzyj - District 1 Marvin E. Sauger - District 2 Phillip A. DiMaria - District 3 Jon M. Switalski - District 4 Susan L. Doherty - District 5 Joan Flynn - District 6 Sue Rocca - District 7 David Flynn - District 8 Robert Mijac - District 9 Philis DeSaele - District 10 Ed Szczepanski - District 11 Peter J. Lund - District 12 Don Brown - District 13 Brian Brdak - District 14 Keith Rengert - District 15

Carey Torrice - District 16 Ed Bruley - District 17 Paul Gieleghem - District 19 Kathy Tocco - District 20 Betty Slinde - District 22 Sarah Roberts - District 24 Kathy D. Vosburg - District 25 Leon Drolet - District 26

DELETED ADMINISTRATIVE POLICY	IMPLEMENTED MCO POLICY AND (RETAINED) TITLE
9-09-090	10-350, "Privacy Complaint Process"
9-09-100	10-355, "Privacy Training"
9-09-105	10-360, "Staff Protected Health Information"
9-10-010	10-410, "Security Overview"
9-10-020	10-415, "Security Audits"
9-10-030	10-420, "Periodic Evaluation"
9-10-040	10-425, "Security Awareness Training"
9-10-050	10-430, "Security Incident Reporting Process"
9-10-060	10-435, "Investigation / Disciplinary Actions"
9-10-070	10-440, "Access Control"
9-10-080	10-445, "Device Media Control"
9-10-090	10-450, "Workforce Security"
9-10-100	10-455, "Virus Protection"
9-10-110	10-460, "Password Management"
9-10-120	10-465, "Facility Security"
9-10-140	10-470, "Contingency Plans"
11-01-010	10-510, "Reporting Complaints / Non-Retaliation"
11-01-020	10-515, "Internal Reporting Mechanism"
11-01-030	10-520, "Investigations / Disciplinary Actions"
11-01-040	10-525, "Training and Education"

Executive Directive 8 / 2007 will be viewable on the MCCMH Intranet under MCCMH Policies, Administrative Manual, Executive Directives. The MCCMH Administrative and MCO Policy Manual website pages will be updated accordingly.

DIH:Ifm